Back in Full Effect

Image

 

I haven’t posted in like a year.

A lot’s gone down since then! Mostly, I’ve had a baby.  A boy, who is 7 months old now and beautiful and marvelous and who has the funniest personality.  Nothing impresses him.

Well, that’s not true.  He is impressed by attention, if he knows you or if the faces you make are funny enough.  But very little else impresses him, and that cracks me up.  

The other day my husband and I showed him a little toy, a fuzzy sun that giggled like a human baby when you squeezed its middle.  Babies love it because they hear the giggles and want to giggle too.  We were encouraging.  And the baby looked at it with zero emotion and then looked up at us with a completely sincere “Are you kidding me with this?” look on his face.

It was perfection.

So that’s what I’ve been up to: raising snobs.  And not sleeping.  But hopefully that’ll get better soon.

But I want to be back here, to write more and to talk about God and Jesus and Lent and forgiveness and mercy and kindness and movies and hot actors and recipes and and and and and.

So I’ll be back, because now my son knows what a sleep routine is and how to occupy himself for more than 30 seconds at a time, and I can blog again.

I’m excited! See you soon.  🙂

 

(Photo credit: michelleainslie.com)

One thought on “Back in Full Effect

Leave a Reply

