Update!

So I haven’t updated in about five years (okay, more like three weeks) and I just wanted to say hello.  In a couple of hours I’ll be leaving to kick it back to New Jersey to visit my family and spend some much-needed time with them.  I’m not looking forward to the drive.

Well, that’s not true.  Just the last two hours of it.  I love the drive from Pittsburgh to New Jersey, because it’s six hours of just…alone time.  No one to have to talk to if you don’t want to, music you like to listen to blasting.  And believe me, I do some serious rocking out on that Pennsylvania Turnpike.  But because I’ve been away from NJ for so long, I sometimes forget how crazy driving in that state is.  Like if you had no map with you, no GPS, you would know the instant you’d crossed the state border because cars just become their own beasts out there – totally wild.  So different from the relatively calm and polite Yinzer drivers out here.  So that part I’m not looking forward to as much, but it’ll still be a good time.

I hope you all have a good weekend; stay safe and cool! (No, like literally.  It’s like 100 degrees everywhere.)

Leave a Reply

