Project 31 – Yep, Still Doing It!

(The project was supposed to end two months, ago, haha.)

Day 23.  What are your strengths?  What are your weaknesses?

My greatest strength is, for sure,  my ability to talk to people.  One of the greatest compliments I’ve ever received is that I am “seamless, socially” – and I love that idea.  I can talk to anyone about pretty much anything, even if I don’t know them that well; and I have the ability to get people to open up and talk about whatever is on their mind.

My greatest weakness is total worry and lack of trust, which I have major issues with.  Not with people, but just in general – with whatever life tends to bring about.  I’ll look at whatever event and usually see the darker side to it without giving it a good look with the “light side” glasses, so to speak.  I have to do a lot of work to make sure I’m thinking more logically instead of more fearfully, which, most times, is my gut first instinct.

Day 24.  What is Jesus teaching you presently?

Trust, as always! You know how people are always saying that you have to relean a lesson a million times until you get it right? Yeah.  Still learning that one – that I need to take it one day at a time.  🙂

Day 25.  Style 31.  Post a pic of your favorite comfy clothes.

I don’t like posting photos of myself online, but just picture a pair of sweats and sweaters! I love sweaters – I hate being cold.

Day 26.  What do you hope your grandchildren will say about you someday when you are gone?

“Yeah, Grandma sure was inappropriate…but we loved her!”

For more Project 31, check out Mandy’s blog (and stop by to offer your congrats on her new baby girl, Lily!) over at She Breathes Deeply!

Leave a Reply

