Casting The Bible

 

THE FIRST IN AN OCCASIONAL SERIES:  CASTING THE BIBLE

My brothers and I do this thing called “casting,” where we cast our friends as different roles in certain movies based on how they look or their personalities.

So it’s only natural to think that if I wanted to “cast” the Bible, I’d naturally start with Pittsburgh Steelers star Troy Polamalu* as Sampson from the Old Testament.

The hair.  I AM JUST SAYING.  The personality, not so much -although I have zero doubt that he could rip a lion in half using only his strength, he doesn’t seem at all full of rage to me, much less the kind of guy that would frequent prostitutes and tear down temples and whatnot (all that’s in the Book of Judges, folks!)

I will definitely be doing more of these.

*Sampson probably wouldn’t rock a Steelers jersey, though.  You know.

 

One thought on “Casting The Bible

  1. Pingback: Casting The Bible: King David | openthoseojos

Leave a Reply

